James Pantefedwyn Foundation

01970 612806post@jamespantyfedwen.cymru

☰ Menu

Current Trustees

The Trust Deed provides for a total of nineteen Trustees, six of whom are ex-officio Trustees.

Chair of the Foundation:

Gwerfyl Pierce Jones
Now retired and formerly Director of the Welsh Books Council

Ex-Officio Trustees (6):

Reverend Melda Grantham
General Secretary of the Welsh Department of Unitarian Churches

The Most Reverend Andy John 
Archbishop of Wales

Reverend Judith Morris
General Secretary of the Baptist Union of Wales

Reverend Nan Powell-Davies 
General Secretary of the Presbyterian Church of Wales

Reverend Dyfrig Rees
General Secretary, Union of Welsh Independents

Gethin Thomas
Chair of the Council of the National Eisteddfod of Wales


Ordinary Trustees (11):

Professor Jane Aaron
Formerly Professor of English at the University of South Wales

Dr Eurfyl ap Gwilym
Former Deputy Chair of the Principality Building Society and current Chair of the Principality Pension Trustees

Alun Charles
Retired schools’ inspector and author

Dr Rhidian Griffiths
Formerly of the National Library of Wales

Professor Kevin Holland
Professor of Accounting and Taxation, Cardiff University

Gwyn Jones
Formerly Strategic Director – Corporate Resources at Ceredigion County Council

Siân Lloyd Jones
Formerly Chief Executive of Finance Wales

Wyn Penri Jones
Formerly Credit and Commercial Banking Manager

Amanda Roberts
Formerly Chief internal Auditor/Corporate Manager at Ceredigion County Council

Dr Eryn White
Reader in the Department of History and Welsh History at Aberystwyth University